a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

Online study group for German

Joao_Paulo
New in Town

Online study group for German

Postby Joao_Paulo » September 18th, 2008 4:53 pm

Hello, everyone!

When I started studying Japanese, I was invited to take part in a study group online and it has been really valuable for all of the participants.

Therefore, I thought it would be a good idea if we could gather some people who are interested in doing the same with German. Anyone interested??

Viele Grüße!!! 8)

nerdyrebel
New in Town

Postby nerdyrebel » September 19th, 2008 12:29 pm

Sounds really cool, but how does it work?

Get 40% OFF
Joao_Paulo
New in Town

Postby Joao_Paulo » September 19th, 2008 10:32 pm

Hello, nerdyrebel. Thank you for answering.

I'll tell you the way we work with Japanese. We have a normal course book. Then, when we meet on-line (we use Skype for that), we read the texts, do the exercises and role plays, check new vocabulary.

We are all students, so we try to help each other out when questions appear. That's basically the way it works.

There are plenty of sites talking about exchanging languages (I teach you mine, you teach me yours), but I believe having a group of people studying together is much better. That's my opinion, based on my personal experiences, of course.

By the way, where are you from?

Take care!

nerdyrebel
New in Town

Postby nerdyrebel » September 20th, 2008 11:11 am

Hey there :)

It seems really well thought out and just like how you would learn in a classroom. I think it's an awesome idea and it would be great to start a group like this.
I only have limited access to the internet so I probably wouldn't be able to participate so much myself but it is such an awesome concept.
But I still think it's awesome and am really surprised that less people have replied to this topic. Hmm

Maybe in the future, when I can, I'll join in the fun of learning German with Skype. But until then I wsh you the best of luck!

-Jarrod